UFC 155: Dos Santos vs. Velasquez II | Tonight At 10


UFC Awakens From 2 Month Coma To Close Year Out Strong With Big Heavyweight Title Rematch

Tonight’s tale of the tape features UFC heavyweight champion Junior Dos Santos (15-1) as he faces challenger Cain Velasquez (10-1) in the biggest rematch of the year. Dos Santos has vowed to knockout Velasquez once more after their epic “UFC on FOX” showdown 13 months ago. Tonight both fighters will look to avoid 2 losses in the octagon tonight. Cain earned his rematch TKO’n Antonio Silva at UFC 146 last spring as Junior continued his title run the same night getting a TKO as well against Frank Mir.

Speaking of Silva, he’s expected to face Alistair Overeem next month at UFC 156 with Overeem meeting the winner of tonight’s bout. Alistair Overeem makes his return to UFC after a 13 month layoff after testing positive for elevated levels of testosterone along with legal issues that landed him in jail for 90 days. UFC 156 is definitely more exciting than tonight’s fight just because we’re pretty confident in Dos Santos winning tonight as if Cain loses, he’ll be in a bad position the title scene with back-to-back title loses.

For the co-main event, we’ll see a lightweight match between Jim Miller (21-4) and Joe Lauzon (22-7) as both fighters will look to close out their 2012 roller-coaster ride in UFC arena on a high note. Gray Maynard was originally scheduled to fight Lauzon but got injured as both Miller and Lauzon managed to catch weight at 156.

Be sure to tune in tonight as UFC 155 emanates live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada

Check the jump for a special video preview along with the complete match card listings.

Main Card on Pay-Per-View | 10:00pm ET (7:00pm PT)

  • Junior dos Santos vs. Cain Velasquez
  • Joe Lauzon vs. Jim Miller
  • Tim Boetsch vs. Costa Philippou
  • Yushin Okami vs. Alan Belcher
  • Chris Leben vs. Derek Brunson

Preliminary Card on FX | 8:00pm ET (5:00pm PT)

  • Brad Pickett vs. Eddie Wineland
  • Erik Perez vs. Byron Bloodworth
  • Melvin Guillard vs. Jamie Varner
  • Michael Johnson vs. Myles Jury

Preliminary Card on Facebook | 6:35pm ET (3:35pm PT)

  • Phil De Fries vs. Todd Duffee
  • Leonard Garcia vs. Max Holloway
  • Chris Cariaso vs. John Moraga

--
Share: